This is a known issue.  You will need to delete your login to Chrome and then log back in.


Deleting the existing Chrome account:


  • Open Chrome.
  • At the top right, click the button with your name or People .
  • Click Manage People
  • Point to the person you want to remove.
  • At the top right of the person, click More .
  • Click Remove This Person.
  • Confirm by clicking Remove This Person.


After you do that log back into Chrome:


  • Open Chrome.
  • In the top menu click People
  • Click Add Person
  • Sign in with your Google Account